Spinach versus Cow Dung

One day, when I was small (this happens to be a true story…seriously!) and when it was morning, I set out for a small walk to the nearby shop for some chocolates or candies I dunno. On my way, I found something that was really slimy, green, sticky and totally horrible. This I later on that same day found was cow dung (??????!!!!!!). I walked on and on and literally stepped on it when an old lady pulled me back and started advising me on how dirty it was to step on cow dung pile.

Then, I went on, bought some candy and started my journey back home with my short, sweet little legs.

This time, I took every precaution to not step up on a pile of cow dung. Then finally when I was home, I started playing for some time just how preschoolers do and later was summoned many times by each of my mother, brother and dad who thought it was only rightful that young hands got to work.

Finally, when lunch was ready, everyone was called up and given a plate of whatever One day, when I was small (this happens to be a true story…seriously!) and when it was morning, I set out for a small walk to the nearby shop for some chocolates or candies I dunno. On my way, I found something that was really slimy, green, sticky and totally horrible. This I later on that same day found was cow dung (??????!!!!!!). I walked on and on and literally stepped on it when an old lady pulled me back and started advising me on how dirty it was to step on cow dung pile.

Then, I went on, bought some candy and started my journey back home with my short, sweet little legs.

This time, I took every precaution to not step up on a pile of cow dung. Then finally when I was home, I started playing for some time just how preschoolers do and later was given the-food-that-was-on-cooked-on-that-day and I was fed by my mother. Suddenly I noticed something green sticking to the plate. I was struck with disgust so damn suddenly and I ran all the way out of the house and to the street where I last saw the slimy ‘thing’. It was like… you know… half of it was missing that I thought mum had scooped some of it and was forcing everyone to eat it.

But then I ran back home and started accusing my mom for all charges. Then, she took me to the kitchen and showed me how the ‘edible’ green stuff was made and it was then how I believed her.

Moral?

You always gotta be a pro when you are in the kitchen.

Leave a Reply

